Register a FREE account with us to see less ads.

Thread: greetings from the bayou state... the other LA

~k
    Likes (Received)

greetings from the bayou state... the other LA

greetings, my name is kyle, I am from baton rouge and read about this site on gmt400 (l<yle is my username there). I aspire to work on my truck n take photos n build a thread and all that, but alas, all I end up doing is reading... (:

I am a photographer and videographer by trade, but before that was a voiceover artist/mechanic/carpenter/welder, so I am very much a novice when it comes to nailing down pro level photos using manual settings. I shoot w a canon d7 w 24-70 and 70-200s and the weakest link to this equipment is the brain attached to the finger on the button. lol...
    although I enjoy what I do, its mostly what I call 'industrial' shots that enhance the training modules we build at alliancesafetycouncil.org, so I don't get out to the sticks much to shoot wildlife. perhaps hangin here will inspire me to get out there n shoot some more.
    Likes Aloicious liked this post

Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries
    that's a nice setup you've got, feel free to post up any questions or share your pics, we're still a really small community here, but we're all here to help each other out.
    -Justin

Bodies - D800E
    Lenses - Sigma 18-35 f1.8 DC | Zeiss 15mm f2.8 ZF.2 | Zeiss 21mm f2.8 ZF.2 | Sigma 35mm f1.4 Art | 105mm f2.5 AI-S | 70-200 f2.8G VRII | 200mm F4.0D Micro AF | 300mm f2.8 VRII

My PhotographyWild Blog

C&C is always welcome on the images I post.

Likes (Received)
    You should submit a photo for the forum's first competition (http://www.photographywild.com/showt...to-competion-1), that should be an easy way to get started on the whole wildlife/landscape thing.
    | Canon EOS Rebel T3i | Fisheye EF 15mm f/2.8 | EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS | EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS II | Oben AC-1420 Tripod |

Likes (Received)
    Blog Entries